A Breath of fresh air

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Breath of fresh air

I have been visiting the Beethoven site now since it began, is it 10 years? and must say that I always fall back on it like an old friend, not only because of my interest in classical music and composers and what I have learned from the discussions and sharing ideas etc. but because of the friendly, civilized way in which it is run, by Chris and Peter, who gladly welcome anyone with great patience at any level of exploring and learning about classical music and Beethoven in particular. I have always found this forum very relaxing and friendly, far from the maddening crowd, away from coarsness, rudness and one upmanship.
    We meet with virtually no back biting as on some forums I have been on, and if anyone does break the rules here, they are quickly leaned upon and sorted out.
    Ok, I am calm by nature, and have been guilty in the past of overstepping the line of courtesy and usually have regretted it straight afterwards.

Last edited by Megan; 08-07-2011, 03:02 PM.
    🎹

This is, indeed, an enjoyable place to visit and share opinions about our interests in music. And Megan, you are certainly one of those who have made this forum relaxing and friendly. Thank you for your contributions!

Comment

Originally posted by Sorrano View Post
      This is, indeed, an enjoyable place to visit and share opinions about our interests in music. And Megan, you are certainly one of those who have made this forum relaxing and friendly. Thank you for your contributions!
      Well thank you Sorrano, I have often noted that you are one of the calmest and politest person I have met on a forum and never involve yourself in ructions, it is a pleasure to have you here. I bet your blood pressure disgustingly healthy, unlike mine.
      🎹

Comment

Originally posted by Megan View Post