Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need help about "Beethoven sonata in f minor op.2 no.1" !!!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help about "Beethoven sonata in f minor op.2 no.1" !!!!!!!!

i have to sit an exam in this Oct. but i am now suffering from writing the report about my exam topic - "Beethoven sonata in f minor op.2 no.1". this is my first time to write that kind of report. i really don't know how to start it. i also have a hard time to find those informations.
    does anyone can give me the following informations about this song??
    1) texture
    2) structure and form
    3) articulation
    4) style and period
    5) tonality
    6) metre
    7) tempo
    8) form
    9) phrase structure
    10)dynamics
    11) harmony
    12) melody
    13) character
    14) rhythm
    or if you know anything about this song, PLEASE contect me or left a message to me. THANKS !!!!!

Hi Cyurs.

Are you a music student? What you are asking is basically what is known as a Musical Analysis of a specific musical work.

Cyurs, if you are a music student then is expected that you do the necessary research, to get the information that will aloud you to do the Musical Analysis of the work.
    Now, first a Piano Sonata is NOT a song, is an instrumental work, secondly I would like to organize your points.

There are five Components in any Musical Analysis.

SOUND GROWTH HARMONY MELODY RHYTHM

SOUND
    Timbre: selection,combination, degree of constrast of instruments and voices.

Range: tessitura, gaps, special effects, explotation of the idiom.

Texture and Fabric: doubling, overlap, constrast of the components; homophonic, poliphonic.

Dynamics: terrace, gradual.

GROWTH

This Component is about the elements that create the structure and form of the work, and it should be analize after all the other Components have been analized.

Large-dimensions considerations

Evolution of control

Sources of Shape

Sources of Movement

Modules

HARMONY